Robert Farrugia

(Mosta, Malta)

Robert Farrugia is an Ambient / Experimental / Neo-classical artist from Malta, Europe. His work is mainly influenced on the styles of Ólafur Arnalds, Stars of the Lid, Hammock, Taylor Deupree and Brian Eno.

His works are based mainly on vast Soundscapes integrated with piano tracks and to a certain extent, voiceover samples. One can see that a minimalistic approach in his music is certainly prominent, ultimately creating rather soothing and extensive soundscapes. Robert’s work is very notably ambient in style, but not exclusively; there is a distinctive Neo-classical influence on a grand scale, woven throughout his work.
Robert is also part of the roster of Spanish Record Label ‘Archives’. His previous releases were released under numerous labels, some of which include, Assembly Field, Post-Global Recordings and Zenapolae.


  • A Summer’s Sketch, (2012)
  • Shape Without Form, Shade Without Colour, (2012)
  • Almost There/ On The Way, (2013)
  • Mist EP, (2013)
  • They Glistened Sharply Through Morning Dew, (2014)
  • Pawża – Stennija, (2014)
  • Phosphenes, (2015)
  • Half-Light, (2015)
  • Tines, (2016)
  • Slow Morning, (2017)