Performing with Svetlost + Odron RItual Orchestra for the PIN Music Conference festival.
30th November 2023
Start: 0:00
Location: MKC, Kino Frosina.

SVETLOST + ODRON RITUAL ORCHESTRA is a large ensemble formed as a continuation of the successful collaboration between Kristijan Novkovski, Deni Omeragić, and Ninoslav Spirovski in the trio Svetlost.

Conceived as an open platform for collaboration with musicians from different backgrounds, the music of this ensemble changes depending on the people involved in a specific project. It is often informed by stylistic directions such as free jazz, post-rock, electro-acoustic music, minimalism, and ambient music. The compositional framework of Novkovski/Omeragić/Spirovski provides fertile ground for the sonic interaction of the ensemble, blurring the boundaries between the formal and the free.

In September 2019, in collaboration with the PMG Jazz label, they released their debut LP “Odron Ritual Orchestra,” which appeared on several relevant lists of the best jazz albums for 2019, including the one on the independent music platform Bandcamp and on the broader selection of the U.S. National Public Radio’s public radio network.

Their second album, “A Wave Returns To the Ocean,” was released in 2021 by SJF Records, the label of the Skopje Jazz Festival, and received excellent reviews from many of the relevant jazz media, most notably All About Jazz. It was also declared one of the albums of November 2021 according to the music platform Bandcamp.

In this incarnation of the ensemble, the members are:

  • Ninoslav Spirovski (clarinet / soprano saxophone / tenor saxophone)
  • Blagojce Tomevski (clarinet / bass clarinet)
  • Vasko Bojadziski (alto saxophone / tenor saxophone)
  • Vladan Drobicki (trombone)
  • Gligor Kondovski (violin)
  • Filip Bukrshliev (guitar)
  • Konstantin Hadji Kocev (piano)
  • Martin Georgievski (electronics / guitar)
  • Kristijan Novkovski (drums / percussion)
  • Dragan Teodosiev (drums / percussion)
  • Deni Omeragić (double bass / electronics)

Website + Lineup